Alienum phaedrum torquatos nec eu, vis detraxitssa periculiser ex, nihil expetendis in mei eis an pericula es aperiri deprecatis.

26 Jul

United States Department of Homeland Security – NDSP Region 9

  Grant Amount: not specified


The United States Department of Homeland Security FEMA is accepting applications to the National Dam Safety Program (NDSP) – Region 9 program.

The primary purpose of the National Dam Safety Program (NDSP) State Assistance Grant Program is to provide financial assistance to the states for strengthening their dam safety programs.

The states use NDSP funds for the following types of activities:

  • Dam safety training for state personnel
  • Increase in the number of dam inspections
  • Increase in the submittal and testing of Emergency Action Plans
  • More timely review and issuance of permits
  • Improved coordination with state emergency preparedness officials
  • Identification of dams to be repaired or removed
  • Conduct dam safety awareness workshops and creation of dam safety videos and other outreach materials


State governments

More Information


  • Other / Miscellaneous